Indus Water Treaty, 1960

Indus water treaty, 1960: Signed b/w India and Pakistan on sharing of River Indus and its five tributaries Jhelum, Chenab, Ravi, Beas and Sutlej. Under the Treaty: Of which Indus, Jhelum, Chenab (IJC) are under the control of Pakistan but with some provisions to India and Ravi, Beas and sutlej (RBS) will be governed by…Read more Indus Water Treaty, 1960